Welcome to the Wellesley College CLCE

The Committee on Lectures and Cultural Events (CLCE) is a multi-denominational, multi-constituency committee made up of faculty, staff, students, and administration. The Committee sets policy and administers endowed funds to support lectures and cultural events that enhance the intellectual and cultural life of the Wellesley College community.

2016/2017 Deadlines for the General Funding Applications

Please Note: Late Applications will NOT be considered. 

There are no exceptions.

CLCE dates for 2016-2017

Application deadline

For events scheduled

Tuesday, September 20, 2016

Monday, October 3, 2016 and beyond

Wednesday, October 19, 2016

Monday, October 31, 2016 and beyond

Monday, November 21, 2016

Monday, December 5, 2016 and beyond

Wednesday, February 1, 2017

Monday, February 13, 2017 and beyond

Wednesday, March 8, 2017

Monday, March 20, 2017 and beyond

Tuesday, April 25, 2017

Fall 2017 and beyond

 

Notification Sent out on February 29th:

Classroom Lecture Funding is Depleted for the 2015/16 Academic Year.  No further funding for classroom lectures will be approved this academic year.

Notification sent out on February 12:

The Committee on Lectures and Cultural Events would like to inform all those who are planning to apply for classroom lecture funds that CLCE funds for classroom visitors/lecturers are almost depleted after an unusually robust year.   As much as we would like to support the applications we receive, we will not be able to fund classroom visitors after our money runs out.   Our funding is limited each year.  If you have a lecturer whom you plan to invite this Spring, we encourage you to apply shortly or seek other sources of support. 
 

 

Important Notes:

*PLEASE NOTE: All proposals must be submitted to Corinne Frazer at cfrazer@wellesley.edu by the deadline - No PDF's.   The committee will not review late applications.   Applicants must apply for funding well in advance of the scheduled event. There is no retroactive funding.