Faculty & Staff

Administrators
Name Title Office Phone
781.283...
Email
Bridget Belgiovine Director of Athletics, Department Chair KSC 249 2001 bbelgiov@wellesley.edu
Connie Bauman Associate Director of Wellness/Sports Medicine; Independent Study Coordinator KSC 241 2015 cbauman@wellesley.edu
Martha Dietrick Associate Director for Facilities, Operations, and Recreation KSC 246 2023 mdietrick@wellesley.edu
Arianna DiOrio Assistant Athletic Trainer KSC B30 2388 adiorio@wellesley.edu
Lauren Ferrett Director of Sports Information and Communications KSC 233 2003 lferrett@wellesley.edu
Mollie Fitzgerald Assistant Athletic Trainer KSC B30 2388 mfitzger@wellesley.edu
Marni Friedman Associate Director for Facilities & Operations KSC 247 2002 mfriedm8@wellesley.edu
Tina Furdon Office Coordinator/ Administrative Assistant KSC 246 2027 tfurdon@wellesley.edu
Kathy Hagerstrom Assistant Director of Operations and Equipment KSC 130  2019  khagerst@wellesley.edu 
Becky Kimball Director of Strength and Conditioning and Fitness KSC B17 2224 rkimbal2@wellesley.edu
Mindy Mangels Associate Athletic Director KSC 248 2017 mmangels@wellesley.edu
Jenae Van Orden Interim Head Athletic Trainer KSC B30 2388 jvanorde@wellesley.edu
Monica Verity Director of Recreation and Club Sports KSC B17 2008 mverity@wellesley.edu
Kristen Weeks Director of Student Well-Being and Sports Medicine KSC B30 2388 kweeks@wellesley.edu
Tom Wilson Physical Education Registrar; PERA Information Systems Manager KSC 233 2004  twilson1@wellesley.edu
Head Coaches      
Wendy Berry Head Squash Coach KSC B35 2948 wberry@wellesley.edu
Bonnie Dix Head Swimming and Diving Coach KSC 242 2021  bdix@wellesley.edu
Phil Jennings Head Cross Country  and Track & Field Coach KSC 233A   pjenning@wellesley.edu
Gamil Kaliouby Head Fencing Coach KSC 246B 3768 gkalioub@wellesley.edu
Julia King Head Field Hockey Coach KSC 243 2294 jking@wellesley.edu
Jennifer Kroll Head Basketball Coach KSC 233B 2013 jkroll@wellesley.edu
Brian Kuscher Head Tennis Coach KSC 244 2014 bkuscher@wellesley.edu
Sherry Makerney Head Golf Coach KSC 243 2005 smakerne@wellesley.edu
Julia McPhee Head Lacrosse Coach KSC 234 2011 jmcphee@wellesley.edu
Tony Mohammed Head Soccer Coach KSC B36 2012 tmohamme@wellesley.edu
Keri O'Meara Head Softball Coach KSC B29 2126 komeara@wellesley.edu
Tessa Spillane Head Crew Coach KSC 239 2007 tspillan@wellesley.edu
Dorothy Webb Head Volleyball Coach KSC 232 2010 dwebb1@wellesley.edu
Physical Education Faculty
Wendy Berry Assistant Professor of the Practice; Squash, Badminton KSC B35 2948 wberry@wellesley.edu
Connie Bauman Associate Professor of the Practice; Fusion Fitness, Archery KSC 241 2015 cbauman@wellesley.edu
Samantha Cameron Instructor; Modern Dance, Jazz Dance KSC 233 2169 scameron@wellesley.edu
Calvin Chin Instructor; Tai Chi, Kung Fu KSC 233 2119 cchin@wellesley.edu
Bonnie Dix Associate Professor of the Practice; Swimming, Aquatic Games, Sailing KSC 242 2021  bdix@wellesley.edu
Beth Gifford Instructor; Yoga KSC 233 2169 bgifford@wellesley.edu
Cori Grande Instructor; Zumba KSC 233 2169 cgrande@wellesley.edu
Marianne Harkless Instructor; African Dance KSC 233 2169 mharkles@wellesley.edu
Gretchen Hayden-Ruckert Instructor; Classical Indian Dance KSC 233 2119 ghaydenr@wellesley.edu
Gamil Kaliouby Instructor; Fencing KSC 246B 3768 gkalioub@wellesley.edu
Julia King Assistant Professor of the Practice; Strength Training, Fitness KSC 243 2294 jking@wellesley.edu
Jennifer Kroll Associate Professor of the Practice; Cardio Fitness, Strength Training KSC 233B 2013 jkroll@wellesley.edu
Brian Kuscher Assistant Professor of the Practice; Tennis KSC 244 2014 bkuscher@wellesley.edu
Megan LaBella Instructor, Adv. Strength Training KSC 246C   mlabella@wellesley.edu
Liang Liung Instructor; Table Tennis KSC 233 2119 lliung@wellesley.edu
Patty Magill Instructor; Pilates KSC 233 2119 pmagill@wellesley.edu
Sherry Makerney Assistant Professor of the Practice; Golf, Tennis KSC 243 2005 smakerne@wellesley.edu
Julia McPhee Assistant Professor of the Practice; FY Fit Club, Fusion Fitness KSC 234 2011 jmcphee@wellesley.edu
Tony Mohammed Assistant Professor of the Practice; Cardio Fitness KSC B36 2012 tmohamme@wellesley.edu
Keri O'Meara Associate Professor of the Practice; Boot Camp Fitness, Spinning, Strength Training KSC B29 2126 komeara@wellesley.edu
Liz Owen Instructor; Yoga KSC 233 2169 lowen@wellesley.edu
Linda Sieck Instructor; Yoga, Zumba KSC 233 2119 lsieck@wellesley.edu
Tessa Spillane Assistant Professor of the Practice; Canoeing, Sailing, FY Fit Club KSC 239 2007 tspillan@wellesley.edu
Catherine Ulissey Instructor; Ballet KSC 233 2119 culissey@wellesley.edu
Deborah Weaver Instructor; Self Defense KSC 233 2169 dweaver@wellesley.edu
Dorothy Webb Associate Professor of the Practice; Volleyball, Fusion Fitness KSC 232 2010 dwebb1@wellesley.edu
Support Staff        
Jack Daigle Equipment Specialist KSC B18 2024 jdaigle@wellesley.edu

 

  • Connie Lynn Bauman

    PERA Professor of the Practice

    B.S., Illinois State University; M.S., Arizona State University; Certificate, Indiana State University

    Sports Medicine Outreach project; engaged in predictive injury study; director, Employee Wellness Program.

    More

  • Bridget Belgiovine

    PERA Professor of the Practice; Director of Athletics; Chair of Department of Physical Education, Recreation and Athletics

    B.S., Trenton State College; M.Ed., Springfield College

    Engaged in integration and promotion of fitness and sports, critical components for lifelong learning and well-being.

    More

  • Al Berger

    Alexander Berger

    Instructor in Physical Education, Recreation and Athletics

    B.A., Framingham State University; M.A., Canisius College

    First season coaching basketball at Wellesley; also recruits for golf.

    More

  • Wendy Berry

    PERA Assistant Professor of the Practice

    B.S., Brighton University

    Head varsity squash coach and instructor of racket sports, primarily squash and badminton.

    More

  • Samantha Cameron

    Instructor in Physical Education, Recreation and Athletics

    B.A., San Jose State University; M.A., University of California (Los Angeles)

    Dancer by trade. Poet by heart. Yogini by spirit. Multimedia artist by convergence.

    More

  • Bonnie M. Dix

    PERA Associate Professor of the Practice

    B.S., University of Vermont; M.S., University of Tennessee (Knoxville)

    Swimming coach, fascinated by psychological aspects of sport performance, sport and positive psychology.

    More

  • Beth Gifford

    Beth Gifford

    Instructor in Physical Education, Recreation and Athletics

    B.S., Northeastern University

    Educates and empowers others to optimal health by sharing passion for and expertise in exercise with yoga, Pilates, coaching, training.

    More

  • Kathy Hagerstrom

    Assistant Director, Equipment & Operations, Keohane Sports Center

    B.J., University of Nebraska (Lincoln); M.S., University of Central Missouri; Certificate of Advanced Graduate Studies, Cambridge College

    More

  • Gretchen Hayden-Ruckert

    Gretchen Hayden-Ruckert

    Physical Education Instructor, Dance

    Teacher, performer, and choreographer of classical Indian kathak dance; founder and artistic director of Chhandika Institute of Kathak.

    More

  • Phil Jennings

    Phil Jennings

    PERA Assistant Professor of the Practice

    B.A., Hamilton College; M.Ed., The College of New Jersey

    Head Cross Country and Track & Field Coach

    More

  • Rebecca Kimball

    Director of Sport Performance and Fitness and Assistant Professor of the Practice

    B.S., University of Southern Maine; M.A. Springfield College;

    Bio

    More

  • Julia King

    Julia King

    PERA Assistant Professor of the Practice

    B.A., Bowdoin College; M.A., Trinity College

    Head field hockey coach, instructor of strength training, and assistant to the intramural program.

    More

  • Jennifer A. Kroll

    PERA Associate Professor of the Practice

    B.S., Northwestern University; M.S., University of Kentucky

    Varsity basketball coach; promoting and teaching physical fitness and lifelong positive health habits.

    More

  • Brian K. Kuscher

    PERA Assistant Professor of the Practice

    B.A., Franklin Pierce University; M.A., Concordia University

    Coaching and teaching tennis for more than 17 years, including private coaching, club coaching, college coaching, and national teams.

    More

  • Callie Lekas

    Instructor in Physical Education, Recreation and Athletics

    B.A., Wellesley College

    Assistant field hockey coach and intramurals assistant.

    More

  • Sherry D. Makerney

    PERA Assistant Professor of the Practice

    B.S., University of Northern Colorado

    Head golf coach and LPGA Class A teaching professional

     

    More

  • Julia M. McPhee

    PERA Associate Professor of the Practice

    B.A., Middlebury College; M.A., Trinity College

    Head lacrosse coach (2009 NEWMAC Coach of the Year); instructor in strength training and fusion fitness.

    More

  • Tony Mohammed

    PERA Associate Professor of the Practice

    B.A., Kenyon College; M.A., St. Lawrence University

    Coaches soccer, with a career record of 24-20-8 at Wellesley (2009 NEWMAC season champions); named 2009 NEWMAC Coach of the Year.

    More

  • Liz Owen

    Instructor in Physical Education, Recreation and Athletics

    B.A., University of Minnesota

    My special interests are yoga practice as a healing modality for anxiety and depression, for spinal health, and working with young adults to cultivate a positive self-image.

    More

  • Keri O’Meara

    PERA Associate Professor of the Practice

    B.A., Montclair State University; Ed.M., Bloomsburg University

    Wellesley Softball stays true to the fundamentals of the game. We strive to develop leaders on and off the field.

    More

  • Caitlin Pickul

    Instructor in Physical Education, Recreation and Athletics

    B.S., Providence College; M.B.A., Loyola University Chicago

    Assistant soccer coach; assistant director of strength and conditioning.

    More

  • Dave Renninger

    Dave Renninger

    Instructor in Physical Education, Recreation and Athletics

    B.A., Connecticut College

    3rd year assistant squash coach, as well as head squash pro at BSC Allston.

    More

  • Linda M. Sieck

    Instructor in Physical Education, Recreation and Athletics

    B.A., William Paterson College

    Passionate about creating life balance through yoga, dance, Pilates, meditation, and humor.

    More

  • Tessa Spillane

    Tessa Spillane

    PERA Associate Professor of the Practice

    B.A., Mount Holyoke College; M.S., Smith College

    Varsity crew coach and director of intramural rowing programs; instructor in sailing and canoeing.

    More

  • Catherine Ulissey

    Instructor in Physical Education, Recreation and Athletics

    B.A., Emerson College

    From Ballet to Broadway with slippers worn through, it’s now time to teach the dance to the disciplined and the new!

    More

  • Carlos M. Vega

    Instructor in Physical Education, Recreation and Athletics

    B.A., Kenyon College; M.S., University of Massachusetts (Amherst)

    Third-year Assistant Swimming and Diving coach at Wellesley College.

    More

  • Monica Capobianco

    Monica Verity

    Director of Recreation/Assistant Professor of the Practice

    B.S., Wagner College M.S., Boston College

    Press release.

    More

  • Dorothy Webb

    PERA Associate Professor of the Practice

    B.A., University of the Pacific; M.A., Brown University

    Direct NCAA Division III intercollegiate volleyball program and teach skills and fitness courses in the Physical Education Department.

    More

  • Kristen Weeks

    Kristen Weeks

    PERA Assistant Professor of the Practice

    B.S., Westfield State College; M.S., University of Massachusetts (Amherst); Ph.D., Simmons College

    "The size of your success is measured by the strength of your desire and how you handle injury along the way."

    More

Contact Us

Contact Us

Bridget Belgiovine
Chair and Director of Athletics
781.283.2027


Monica Verity  
Director of Recreation
781.283.2008

Tom Wilson
Physical Education
781.283.2004

Marni Friedman
Facilities
781.283.2002

Full Directory
 

Field House Project

 

Fast Times at Wellesley College

Wellesley students pack more than studying into their schedules. Follow Leah Clement '12  and teammates in this Wellesley Stories video as they strike a balance between running and studying.