PE Registration and Calendar

Registration Policies

  • Students may enroll in one class online and place themselves on one waitlist. 
  • Students registered for a class must attend the first session to hold their spots.
  • Waitlisted students must attend the first class meeting to officially join their class. If space is available, the instructor will add them to the roster in priority order of those in attendance. 
  • Students may take more than one PE class during a given term or semester. To join a second class, the student will need to attend the first session to see if space is available. 
  • Courses may be taken only once for credit. There are no exceptions.

Registration Procedures 

  • Log into MyWellesley.
  • Click on the “Student -Self Service” tab at the top.
  • In the Banner Self-Service portlet, click on:  “Banner Self-Service,” then "Student Services", then "PE Menu," then "PE Registration"
  • Review the instructions on the main PE Registration page, then click ‘Register for PE classes.’
  • Click the radio button next to the course you would like to take (you may click on only one radio button) and then click ‘Submit’ at the bottom of the page. Follow the online instructions to confirm your registration.
  • To add your name to a waitlist, click “Back to Course List” on the registration confirmation page to select your waitlist class.

Troubleshooting

  • Make sure you are registering during your assigned time slot.
  • If you are still not able to register, contact Tom Wilson (x2004).
  • Questions? Contact Tom Wilson, Physical Education Registrar (twilson1 or x2004).

Adding/Dropping a PE class 

  • During online registration:  Go to the PE Menu folder in Banner Self Service and select Add/Drop.  Follow the online prompts.
  • After online registration has ended:  To add a class, you will need to attend the first class meeting; the instructor will add you to the roster if space is available. To drop a class, contact the instructor or the Physical Education Registrar, Tom Wilson (twilson1@wellesley.edu).

Auditor Registration (Anchor)

  • Students who have already completed the PE Requirement (“auditors”) are able to register for classes online on the second day of each registration. There is no limit to the number of classes students may audit during their time at Wellesley. (top)

Courses Unavailable Online

  • Varsity Team: Contact appropriate coach
  • Dorm/Class Crew: Contact Seth Hussey
  • Dana Hall Horseback Riding: Contact the Riding Center at 781.237.0728.
  • Skiing/Snowboarding: Contact Monica Verity

Physical Education Calendar, 2015-2016

Fall Semester, 2015

 

Mon, Aug 31

Academic Classes Begin

Wed & Thur, Sep 2-3

PE Registration for Term 1/Sem 1 classes

Tue, Sep 8

PE Classes Begin

Wed & Thur, Oct 7-8

PE Registration for Term 2 classes

Mon & Tues, Oct 12-13

Fall Break

Thur, Oct 22

Term 1 Classes End

Fri, Oct 23

Term 2 Classes Begin

Tues, Oct 27

Tanner Conference (no classes)

Wed-Fri, Nov 25-27

Thanksgiving Break

Tues, Dec 8

Academic and PE Classes End

Mon-Fri, Dec 14-18

Exam Period

Academic classes begin the Monday before Labor Day. PE classes the Tuesday after Labor Day

 

Fall Break is two days (Oct 12-13)

 

Thanksgiving Break is three days (Nov 25-27)

 

Wintersession begins Mon, Jan 4, and ends on Fri, Jan 22. No PE classes.

 

 

 

Spring Semester, 2016

 

Mon, Jan 25

Academic Classes Begin

Wed & Thu, Jan 27-28

PE Registration for Term 3/Sem 2 classes

Mon, Feb 1

PE Classes Begin

Mon, Feb 15

Presidents day (no classes)

Wed & Thu, Mar 9-10

PE Registration for Term 4 classes

Fri, Mar 11

Term 3 Classes End

Mon, Mar 14 Term 4 Classes Begin

Mon, Mar 21-Fri, Mar 25

Spring Break

Mon, Mar 28

Term 4 Classes Resume

Mon, Apr 18

Patriot’s Day (no classes)

Tue, Apr 19

Monday Schedule

Wed, Apr 27

Ruhlman Conference (no classes)

Wed, May 4

Academic and PE classes End

Wed-Tues, May 10-16

Exams

Mon, May 27

Commencement  

Fri, May 30

Memorial Day       

Term 4 classes begin March 14, the Monday before Spring Break.

 

Spring Break is one week, Mar 21-25.

 

One Monday Schedule: Tue, Apr 21.

 

 

Physical Education Schedule, 2016-17

Fall 2016    
Thur, Sep 1, 2016 Fall Classes Begin  
Mon, Sep 5, 2016 Labor Day No Classes
Wed-Thur, Sep 7-8, 2016 Term1/Sem1 PE Registration  
Mon, Sep 12, 2016 Term1/Sem1 PE Classes Begin  
Mon-Tue, Oct 10-11, 2016 Fall Break No Classes
Wed, Oct 12, 2016 Classes Resume  
Wed-Thur, Oct 19-20, 2016 Term 2 PE Registration  
Wed, Oct 26, 2016 Term 1 PE Classes End  
Thur, Oct 27, 2016 Tanner Conference No Classes
Fri, Oct 28, 2016 Term 2 PE Classes Begin  
Nov 23-25, 2016 Thanksgiving Break No Classes
Mon, Nov 28, 2016 Classes Resume  
Mon, Dec 12, 2016 Fall Classes End  
Tue, Dec 13, 2016 Reading Period Begins  
Thur, Dec 15, 2016 Reading Period Ends  
Fri, Dec 16, 2016 Final Examinations Begin  
Thur, Dec 22, 2016 Final Examinations End  
Fall Break is Mon-Tue, Oct 10-11  
Tanner is Thur, Oct 27  
Thanksgiving Break is Wed-Fri, Nov 23-25  
No substitute days  
     
Spring, 2017    
Tue, Jan 3, 2017 Wintersession Starts  
Mon, Jan 23, 2017 Wintersession Ends  
Tue, Jan 24, 2017 Spring Classes Start  
Wed-Thurs, Jan 25-26, 2017 Term 3/Sem 2 PE Registration  
Mon, Jan 30, 2017 Term 3/Sem 2 PE Classes Begin  
Mon, Feb 20, 2017 Presidents' Day No Classes
Tue, Feb 21, 2017 Monday Schedule Substitute Day
Wed-Thurs, Mar 1-2, 2017 Term 4 PE Registration  
Fri, Mar 10, 2017 Term 3 PE Classes End  
Mon, Mar 13, 2017 Term 4 PE Classes Begin  
Mon, Mar 27, 2017 Spring Break Begins No Classes
Fri, Mar 31, 2017 Spring Break Ends No Classes
Mon, Apr 3, 2017 Classes Resume  
Mon, Apr 17, 2017 Patriot's Day No Classes
Thur, Apr 20, 2017 Monday Schedule Substitute Day
Wed, Apr 26, 2017 Ruhlman Conference No Classes
Wed, May 3, 2017 Spring Classes End  
Thur, May 4, 2017 Reading Period Begins  
Mon, May 8, 2017 Reading Period Ends  
Tue, May 9, 2017 Final Examinations Begin  
Mon, May 15, 2017 Final Examinations End  
Fri, May 26, 2017 Commencement  
Presidents' Day is Mon, Feb 20  
Tue, Feb 21, is a Monday schedule  
Term 4 starts two weeks before Spring Break  
Spring Break is one week, Mar 27-31  
Patriots' Day is Mon, Apr 17  
Thur, Apr 20, is a Monday schedule  
Ruhlman is Wed, Apr 26  
Two substitute Monday schedules, Feb 21 and Apr 20