Secure Print with a Konica Minolta Multi Function Device
|Mac Secure Print|
Konica Minolta copiers have a secure print facility. This allows you to send a print job to a photocopier but not have that job actually print out until you reach the copier. This may be useful if, say, the copier is not in close proximity to your office and the document you are printing contains confidential or sensitive data. When sending more than one document in this way, they are all held on the copier until you ‘release’ them using the control panel on the copier itself.
Once you have successfully added a photocopier to your list of printers, follow these instructions if you wish to send a print job securely.
Please note that Secure Print documents are automatically deleted from the copier 24 hours after they are sent.