The Concert Series brings world-class performers to campus, complementing the department’s academic offerings and augmenting the cultural life of the College and surrounding community.

To learn more about the Concert Series at Wellesley College, please join our mailing list, or visit our Arts at Wellesley page. Student recital information can be found on the Student Recitals page.  All events are free and open to the public, and accessible to those with disabilities.

  • Midday Muse with Hālau o Keikiali`i

    Wednesday, September 14, 2016 - 12:30pm
    Houghton Chapel Upper Chapel
    More
  • Hula, Lei-Making, and Lauhala Weaving

    Workshops with Hālau o Keikiali`i

    Saturday, September 17, 2016 - 10:00am
    Houghton Chapel Multi Faith Reception Area, Houghton Chapel Multi Faith Room, Houghton Chapel Study Room
    More
  • Ho`okupu: The Offering

    A Hula Production by Hālau o Keikiali`i

    Saturday, September 17, 2016 - 7:30pm
    Jewett Art Center Auditorium
    More
  • Early Music Tribute to Owen Jander

    "In Memory of Owen Jander: Scholarship, Acquisition, Inspiration"

    Saturday, September 24, 2016 - 7:30pm
    Houghton Chapel Upper Chapel
    More
  • William Porter: Organ Concert

    Saturday, October 1, 2016 - 7:30pm
    Houghton Chapel Multi Faith Reception Area, Houghton Chapel Multi Faith Room, Houghton Chapel Study Room, Houghton Chapel Upper Chapel
    More
  • Mbira: Music of the Spirits of Zimbabwe

    Fradreck Mujuru with Erica Azim

    Wednesday, October 19, 2016 - 12:30pm
    Jewett Art Center Auditorium
    More
  • Midday Muse: Roy Howat

    Finding France in French Piano Music

    Wednesday, November 9, 2016 - 12:30pm
    Jewett Art Center Auditorium
    More
  • An Evening of Mostly French Piano Music

    with Roy Howat

    Friday, November 11, 2016 - 7:30pm
    Jewett Art Center Auditorium
    More
  • Katherine Matasy and the Arneis Quartet

    Wednesday, November 16, 2016 - 12:30pm
    Jewett Art Center Auditorium
    More
  • Offering: The Music of Gil Scott-Heron

    with Charenée Wade Quintet

    Friday, November 18, 2016 - 7:30pm
    Jewett Art Center Auditorium
    More
  • Carillon Holiday Open Tower

    The Wellesley College Guild of Carillonneurs

    Sunday, December 4, 2016 - 1:00pm
    Galen Stone Tower
    More
  • Chamber Music Society Fall Concert #1

    Monday, December 5, 2016 - 7:00pm
    Jewett Art Center Auditorium
    More
  • Chamber Music Society Fall Concert #2

    Wednesday, December 7, 2016 - 12:30pm
    Jewett Art Center Auditorium
    More
  • Chamber Music Society Fall Concert #3

    Thursday, December 8, 2016 - 7:00pm
    Jewett Art Center 372 Temp Music Salon/Classroom
    More
  • Wellesley BlueJazz Big Band Fall Concert

    Blues Walk: Blues Revisited

    Friday, December 9, 2016 - 7:30pm
    Jewett Art Center Auditorium
    More
  • Yanvalou Fall Concert

    Kera Washington, Director

    Saturday, December 10, 2016 - 8:00pm
    Jewett Art Center Auditorium
    More
  • Chamber Music Society Fall Concert #4

    Sunday, December 11, 2016 - 2:00pm
    Jewett Art Center 372 Temp Music Salon/Classroom
    More
  • Music Dept Honors Concert

    Saturday, February 4, 2017 - 7:30pm
    Jewett Art Center Auditorium
    More
  • Music and Healing: Brain, Body, Spirit

    Wednesday, February 8, 2017 - 7:00pm
    Science Center Faroll Focus Dining Area
    More
  • Midday Muse: Yuval Ron Ensemble

    Thursday, February 9, 2017 - 12:30pm
    Houghton Chapel Multi Faith Reception Area, Houghton Chapel Multi Faith Room, Houghton Chapel Study Room, Houghton Chapel Upper Chapel
    More
  • Yuval Ron Ensemble: Seeker of Truth

    Saturday, February 11, 2017 - 7:30pm
    Houghton Chapel Multi Faith Reception Area, Houghton Chapel Multi Faith Room, Houghton Chapel Study Room, Houghton Chapel Upper Chapel
    More
  • Carillon Concert

    Ensemble: Carillon Guild

    Saturday, February 18, 2017 - 2:00pm
    Galen Stone Tower
    More
  • Midday Muse: Katherine Matasy, clarinet

    with the Arneis Quartet: Quintet in B Minor for Clarinet and String Quartet, op. 115 by Johannes Brahms: Rescheduled

    Wednesday, February 22, 2017 - 12:30pm
    Jewett Art Center Auditorium
    More
  • Jazz/World Music Faculty Concert

    Saturday, March 4, 2017 - 7:30pm
    Jewett Art Center Auditorium
    More
  • Midday Muse: Maria Schneider

    Wednesday, March 8, 2017 - 12:30pm
    Jewett Art Center Auditorium
    More
  • Wellesley Classical&Contemporary Faculty

    Sunday, March 12, 2017 - 7:30pm
    Jewett Art Center Auditorium
    More
  • Spring Carillon Concert

    Saturday, March 18, 2017 - 2:00pm
    Galen Stone Tower
    More
  • Midday Jazz Muse: Russ Hoffman

    Thursday, March 23, 2017 - 12:30pm
    Jewett Art Center Auditorium
    More
  • Excerpts from Aeolus: Opera Cabal

    A new opera by Ken Ueno

    Thursday, April 6, 2017 - 7:30pm
    Jewett Art Center Auditorium
    More
  • Spring Invitational Recital

    Ensemble: Carillon Guild

    Saturday, April 8, 2017 - 2:00pm
    Galen Stone Tower
    More
  • Maria Schneider Jazz Orchestra

    Babson Sorenson Center

    Saturday, April 8, 2017 - 2:00pm
    Babson College
    More
  • Collegium Musicum Spring Concert

    Ensemble: Collegium Musicum

    Tuesday, April 18, 2017 - 7:30pm
    Houghton Chapel Multi Faith Reception Area, Houghton Chapel Multi Faith Room, Houghton Chapel Study Room, Houghton Chapel Upper Chapel
    More
  • Midday Muse: A Far Cry

    Wednesday, April 19, 2017 - 12:30pm
    Jewett Art Center Auditorium
    More
  • BlueJazz Strings & Combos Spring Concert

    Paula Zeitlin, Director

    Friday, April 21, 2017 - 7:30pm
    Jewett Art Center Auditorium
    More
  • Wellesley College Choral Program

    Baum Memorial Concert

    Saturday, April 22, 2017 - 8:00pm
    Houghton Chapel Multi Faith Reception Area, Houghton Chapel Multi Faith Room, Houghton Chapel Study Room, Houghton Chapel Upper Chapel
    More
  • Chamber Music Marathon

    David Russell and Jenny Tang, Directors

    Sunday, April 23, 2017 - 12:00pm
    Wang Campus Center Anderson Forum (LWC-212)
    More
  • Chamber Music Society Spring Concert #1

    David Russell and Jenny Tang, Directors

    Thursday, April 27, 2017 - 7:00pm
    Jewett Art Center 372 Temp Music Salon/Classroom
    More
  • Wellesley BlueJazz Big Band Spring Conce

    Rockin in Rhythm

    Friday, April 28, 2017 - 7:30pm
    Jewett Art Center Auditorium
    More
  • Change Ringing Open Tower

    Ensemble: Carillon Guild

    Saturday, April 29, 2017 - 2:00pm
    Galen Stone Tower
    More
  • Brandeis-Wellesley Orchestra Spring Conc

    Catch a Rising Star

    Saturday, April 29, 2017 - 8:00pm
    Houghton Chapel Multi Faith Reception Area, Houghton Chapel Multi Faith Room, Houghton Chapel Study Room, Houghton Chapel Upper Chapel
    More
  • Chamber Music Society Spring Concert #2

    David Russell and Jenny Tang, Directors

    Sunday, April 30, 2017 - 2:00pm
    Jewett Art Center Auditorium
    More
  • Yanvalou Spring Concert: Ransanble

    Kera Washington, Director

    Sunday, April 30, 2017 - 7:00pm
    Jewett Art Center Auditorium
    More
  • Chamber Music Ensemble Spring Concert #3

    David Russell and Jenny Tang, Directors

    Monday, May 1, 2017 - 7:00pm
    Jewett Art Center 372 Temp Music Salon/Classroom
    More