Wellesley College 2013 Alumnae Achievement Awards Ceremony, February 28

February 28, 2013

2013 Alumae Achievement Award Winners include a Journalist, a Philanthropist, a Fetal Surgeon and a Feminist Scholar

The Achievement Awards, which have been presented annually since 1970, are the highest honor given to Wellesley alumnae. Recipients are chosen for achievement and distinction in their fields, and as an inspiration to current students. The 2013 Wellesley College Alumnae Achievement Award recipients are:

Callie Crossley ’73, Journalist, Producer, Commentator

Diana Farmer ’77, Pediatric-Fetal Surgeon, Teacher, Mentor

Barbara Lubin Goldsmith ’53, Author, Preservationist, Philanthropist

Marilyn Koenick Yalom ’54, Feminist Scholar, Cultural Historian

These remarkable women will visit the College for an award celebration this evening, Thursday, February 28, 2013 at 5:30 PM in Wellesley’s Diana Chapman Walsh Alumnae Hall. A reception will immediately follow in the Alumnae Hall ballroom. The award ceremony and reception are free and open to the public.

“A Wellesley education prepares students for success in the world, no matter the path they choose. This year’s Alumnae Achievement Award recipients represent success amid a wonderful diversity of experiences and disciplines,” said H. Kim Bottomly, President of Wellesley College. “By blazing trails and for their contributions to the world, Callie, Diana, Barbara and Marilyn exemplify Wellesley’s mission and values, and they are an inspiration to future generations of Wellesley women.”

Read more about the Recipients of the 2013 Wellesley College Alumnae Achievement Awards.


Contact Us

Media Relations
Green Hall 337C
Wellesley College
106 Central Street
Wellesley, MA 02481

Sofiya Cabalquinto, director of news and media relations

Anne Yu, assistant director of news and media relations

E-mail: mediarelations

Tel: 781.283.2373
Fax: 781.283.3650
Journalists: 781.283.3321