For all political science courses, please see the 2014-15 Course Catalog


Contact Us

Department of
Political Science

Pendleton East 249
Wellesley College
106 Central Street
Wellesley, MA 02481

Tel: 781.283.2194
Fax: 781.283.3644

William A. Joseph
Department Chair

Lynda Davis Jeha 
 Cyndy Northgraves

Administrative Assistants

Burke, Euben, Joseph, Just, Krieger, Moon, Murphy, Paarlberg

Associate Professors:  Candland, Goddard, Han, Scherer

Assistant Professors:  GrattanHajjMacDonald, Woolfalk

Senior Lecturer:  Wasserspring


Visiting Faculty: 
Dionne, Ben-Josef Hirsch


Transfer Credit Advisor: Joseph

Faculty on Leave:

2014-15: Burke, Hajj, Moon

Spring 2015: Just, Scherer




Seminar Applications Spring 2015 
Application will be posted Tues, Oct 28
App Deadline Mon, Nov 3 by 4:00 pm

Senior Thesis
Deadline TBA April 2015

Class of 2015 Honors Thesis Proposal
Due date TBA - mid April 2015

Political Science Writing Prize
Due Date TBA - mid April 2015