Political Science Majors' Council & International Relations Council

Political Science Majors' Council (PSMC)

The Political Science Majors' Council (PSMC) was formed in the fall of 1995 to encourage student participation in various aspects of programming and planning in the Political Science department. The three members of the PSMC are elected each spring by declared political science majors. The PSMC advises the faculty on various issues including the curriculum, requirements for the major, and hiring. Members of the PSMC serve as resources for first-years and sophomores who are considering a major in political science. The council aids in communication between the department and its majors by alerting students to important information and events. Each spring, the PSMC holds an end-of-the-year dinner for faculty, staff, and students.

Questions regarding the PSMC can be directed to its 2014-2015 members:

Oset Babur '15
Grace Park '16
Claire Tam '15

Faculty Liaison: Prof. Miya Woolfalk


International Relations Council Facebook Page



Contact Us

Department of
Political Science

Pendleton East 249
Wellesley College
106 Central Street
Wellesley, MA 02481

Tel: 781.283.2194
Fax: 781.283.3644

William A. Joseph
Department Chair

Lynda Davis Jeha 
 Jean M. Walsh

Administrative Assistants

Burke, Euben, Joseph, Just, Krieger, Moon, Murphy, Paarlberg

Associate Professors:  Candland, Goddard, Han, Scherer

Assistant Professors:  GrattanHajjMacDonald, Woolfalk

Senior Lecturer:  Wasserspring


Visiting Faculty: 
Dionne, Ben-Josef Hirsch


Transfer Credit Advisor: Joseph

Faculty on Leave:

2014-15: Burke, Hajj, Moon

Spring 2015: Just, Scherer




Sem App Deadline Mon, Nov 3 by 4:00 pm
Sem Admit/Wait lists posted Fri, Nov 7 by 4:30 pm

Senior Thesis
April 23, 2015 by Noon to the Registar's Office

Class of 2015 Honors Thesis Proposal
Application due date Mon, April 13, 2015

Political Science Writing Prize
Due Date TBA - mid April 2015