Office of the Provost and Dean of the College Calendar 2016-17

You can also download this list as a PDF.

Day Date Details
Tuesday August 30 Chairs'/Program Directors' retreat, 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM, 
Wednesday August 31 Convocation, Alumnae Hall Auditorium, 4:30 PM
Thursday September 1 First Day of Classes
Monday September 5 Labor Day
Tuesday September 6 Academic Council 4:15-6:00, Academic Assembly Room
Reception 6:00-7:00, President's House
Tuesday September 20 Celebration of Faculty Scholarship reception, Brackett Reading Room, Clapp Library, 4:15-6:00
Tuesday September 27 Chairs'/Program Directors meeting, 4:15-6:00, Library Lecture Room
Friday September 30 Inauguration of Paula A. Johnson (no classes)
Wednesday October 5 Academic Council 12:30-2:00, Academic Assembly Room
Mon-Tues Oct. 10-11 Fall Break (no classes)
Fri-Sun Oct. 14-16 Family and Friends Weekend
Thursday October 27 Trustee Committee meetings
Friday October 28 Board of Trustees meeting
    Tanner Conference (no classes)
Tuesday November 1 Chairs'/Program Directors' meeting, 4:15-6:00, Library Lecture Room
Wednesday November 9 Academic Council, 12:30-2:00, Academic Assembly room
Wed-Fri Nov. 23-25 Thanksgiving Break (no classes)
Tuesday December 6 Chairs'/Program Directors' meeting, 4:15-6:00, Library Lecture Room
Wednesday December 7 Academic Council, 12:30-2:00, Academic Assembly Room
Monday December 12 Last Day of Classes
Monday January 3 Wintersession begins
Monday January 16 Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Holiday 
Monday January 23 Wintersession ends
Tuesday January 24 Classes begin
Thursday February 2 Trustee Committee meetings
Friday February 3 Board of Trustees meetings
Tuesday February 7 Chairs'/Program Directors' meeting, 4:15-6:00, Library Lecture Room
Wednesday February 8 Academic Council, 12:30-2:00, Academic Assembly Room
Monday February 20 President's day (no classes)
Wednesday March 8 Academic Council, 12:30-2:00, Academic Assembly Room
Tuesday March 14 Chairs'/Program Directors' meeting, 4:15-6:00, Library Lecture Room
Mon-Fri March 27-31 Spring break (no classes)
Wednesday April 5 Academic Council, 12:30-2:00, Academic Assembly Room
Monday April 17 Patriot's Day (no classes)
Tuesday April 18 Chairs'/Program Directors' meeting, 4:15-6:00, Library Lecture Room
Thursday April 20 Monday class schedule
Thursday April 27 Trustee Committee meetings
Friday  April 28 Board of Trustees meeting
Tuesday May 2 Ruhlman Conference (no classes)
Wednesday May 3 Academic Council, 12:30-2:00, Academic Assembly room
Thursday May 4 Last day of classes
Friday May 6 Requests due for tenure-track searches to be conducted during 2016-17
Monday May 22 Academic Council, 4:15-6:00, Academic Assembly room, Reception, 6:00-7:00, President's house
Thursday May 25 Trustee Committee meetings
Baccalaureate
Friday May 26 Board of Trustee meeting
Commencement
Monday May 29 Memorial Day holiday
Friday July 7 Annual reports due for 2015-2016