Calendars & Dates

Office of the Provost and Dean of the College Calendar 2013-14

You can also download this list as a PDF.

Day Date Details
Monday September 2 Labor Day
Tuesday September 3 First day of classes
Convocation, 4:30-6:00, Alumnae Hall Auditorium
Tuesday September 10 Academic Council 4:15-6:00, Academic Assembly room - Reception 6:00-7:00, President's House
Tuesday September 17 Chairs'/program directors' meeting 4:15-6:00, Library Lecture Room
Fri-Sat-Sun September 27-29 Family and Friends weekend
Mon-Tues October 14-15 Fall Break (no classes)
Wednesday October 16 Academic Council, 12:30-2:00, Academic Assembly room
Tuesday October 22 Chairs'/program directors' meeting, 4:15-6:00, Library Lecture Room
Thursday October 24 Trustee Committee meetings
Friday October 25 Board of Trustees meeting
Tuesday October 29 Tanner Conference (no classes)
Wednesday November 6 Academic Council, 12:30-2:00, Academic Assembly room
Tuesday November 19 Chairs'/program directors' meeting 4:15-6:00, Library Lecture room
Wed-Fri November 27-29 Thanksgiving break (no classes)
Tuesday December 10 Last day of classes
Wednesday December 11 Academic Council, 12:30-2:00, Academic Assembly room
Friday December 13 Staffing requests due for 2014-15
Monday January 6 Wintersession begins
Friday January 24 Wintersession ends
Monday January 27 Classes begin
Wednesday January 29 Academic Council, 12:30-2:00, Academic Assembly room
Tuesday February 4 Chairs'/program directors' meetnig 4:15-6:00, Library Lecture room
Thursday February 6 Trustee Committee meetings
Friday February 7 Board of Trustees meeting
Monday February 17 President's day (no classes)
Tuesday March 4 Chairs'/program directors' meeting, 4:15-6:00, Library Lecture room
Wednesday March 5 Academic Council, 12:30-2:00, Academic Assembly room
Thurs-Fri March 20-28 Spring break (no classes)
Tuesday April 8 Chairs'/program directors' meeting, 4:15-6:00, Library Lecture room
Wednesday April 9 Academic Council, 12:30-2:00, Academic Assembly room
Monday April 21 Patriot's Day (no classes)
Tuesday April 22 Monday schedule
Thursday April 24 Trustee Committee meetings
Friday April 25 Board of Trustees meeting
Wednesday April 30 Ruhlman Conference (no classes)
Friday May 2 Requests due for tenure-track searches to be conducted during 2014-15
Tuesday May 6 Celebration of Faculty Scholarship reception, Brackett Reading Room, Clapp, 4:15-6:00
Wednesday May 7 Academic Council, 12:30-2:00, Academic Assembly room
Friday May 9 Last day of classes
Tuesday May 27 Academic Council, 4:15-6:00, Academic Assembly room, Reception, 6:00-7:00, President's house
Thursday May 29 Trustee Committee meetings
Baccalaureate
Friday May 30 Board of Trustees meeting
Commencement
Friday June 27 Annual reports due for 2013-14

 

Related

Find important deadlines for individual faculty and reappointments and promotions committees for the entire academic year online or in the Faculty Handbook.
Academic Council Fall 2014 Dates
September 9
October 8
November 12
December 10


Academic Council Spring 2015 Dates
February 11
March 4
April 1
May 6
May 26


All meetings are held in the Academic Assembly Room from 12:30 to 2:00 pm except September 9 and May 26 (4:15-6:00 pm).

Customarily, a reception is held at the President's House following the first and last meetings of each year.