Steering Committee

Steering Committee

  • Paula Johnson
    President of the College
  • Andrew Shennan

    Provost and Lia Gelin Poorvu ’56 Dean of the College

  • Carol Bate
    Senior Associate Dean of Students
  • James Battat
    Associate Professor of Physics
  • Mary Casey
    Vice President for Development
  • Ophelia Dahl ’94
  • Debora de Hoyos ’75
    Chair, Board of Trustees
  • Don Elmore

    Professor of Chemistry; Michael and Denise Kellen ’68 Chair in the Sciences

  • Sheilah Horton
    Vice President of Student Life and Dean of Students
  • Michael Jeffries

    Class of 1949 Professor in Ethics; Professor of American Studies; Dean of Academic Affairs

  • Kristina Jones

    Director, Wellesley College Botanic Gardens; Adjunct Assistant Professor of Biological Sciences

  • Erin Konkle

    Program Director, Civic Engagement, Wellesley Career Education

  • Debby Kuenstner ’80
    Chief Investment Officer
  • Ellen Marram ’68
  • Tara Murphy
    Chief Communications Officer
  • Megan Núñez

    Nan Walsh Schow ’54 and Howard B. Schow Professor in the Physical and Natural Sciences; Professor of Chemistry; Dean of Faculty Affairs

  • Piper Orton
    Vice President for Finance and Administration and Treasurer
  • Karen Petrulakis
    General Counsel
  • Jennifer Pollard
    Executive Director & Associate Provost, Wellesley Career Education
  • Anjali Prabhu
    Margaret E. Deffenbaugh and LeRoy T. Carlson Professor in Comparative Literary Studies
  • Smitha Radhakrishnan

    Luella LaMer Professor of Women’s Studies; Professor of Sociology

  • Carlos Ramos
    Professor of Spanish
  • Lisa Rodensky ’84
    Professor of English
  • Casey Rothschild
    Norma Wilentz Hess Professor of Economics
  • Carolyn Slaboden
    Chief Human Resources Officer
  • Joy St. John
    Dean of Admission and Financial Aid
  • Pamela Taylor

    Assistant Provost, Institutional Planning and Assessment; Director, Institutional Research

  • Heather Woods ’97
    Associate Chief Information Officer