Meet the Deans

advising staff members

Class Deans

The Class Deans work closely together to provide strong individualized advising to students, and we collaborate with faculty advisors and staff members from many other offices across the College to help make sure all of our students have the support they need to realize their goals.  Students are welcome to visit our offices on the second floor of the Schneider Center during drop-in times for quick questions, or they can schedule an appointment following the links to the right. Students can also email their Class Dean directly at any time to set up a meeting.

Meet the Deans

  • Alison J. Black

    Alison J. Black

    Dean of the Class of 2021
    ablack3@wellesley.edu
    Schneider Center, Room 222
  • Shanté Brown

    Shanté Brown

    Dean of First-Year Students
    sbrown14@wellesley.edu
    781-283-2327
    Schneider Center, Room 220
  • Susan Cohen

    Susan Cohen

    Dean of the Class of 2022 & Director Davis Scholars Program
    scohen@wellesley.edu
    Schneider Center, Room 223
  • Rebecca  Garcia

    Rebecca Garcia

    Dean of the Class of 2020 (M-Z), WellesleyPlus and Wellesley First
    rgarcia2@wellesley.edu
    Schneider Center, Room 224
  • Lori Tenser

    Lori Tenser

    Associate Dean for Academic Integration & Advising and Dean of the Class of 2020 (A-L)
    ltenser@wellesley.edu
    Schneider Center, Room 221

Contact: Class Deans Office | Schneider Center, 2nd Floor | advising@wellesley.edu | 781.283.2325