Past Sed Ministrare Award Recipients

The Alumnae Association created the Sed Ministrare Volunteer Award to honor and celebrate outstanding volunteer service to Wellesley College.

Sed Ministrare Award

This award is given to an alumna whose volunteer service has made an impact to Wellesley College. The Sed Ministrare Volunteer Award is for alumnae who have made significant or innovative contributions, shown superior performance and leadership, or have exceptionally embodied the motto, “Non Ministrari sed Ministrare.” The outstanding efforts of these women fulfill the Alumnae Association’s mission of keeping alumnae connected to one another and to the College. The award is presented annually at Alumnae Leadership Council.


2014 Sed Ministrare Recipients

Whitney Shaffer Ackerman ’03
Martha Reardon Bewick ’62
Charlotte Hayes ’75
Helen Kriz Marshall ’77


2015 Sed Ministrare Recipients

Jane Kentnor Dean ’56
Bridget O'Connor Garsh ’04
Chari LaRue Isaacs ’68
Betty Barr Wang ’54


2016 Sed Ministrare Recipients

Brooke Bryant ’03
Sally Katz ’78
Pamela McNeil ’82


2017 Sed Ministrare Recipients

Susan Harmon ’67
Erin Flannery Keith ’05
Lisa Torreano ’90


2018 Sed Ministrare Recipients

Teresita Ramos ’93
Erika Spitzer ’06
Jody Strakosch ’79