Winners & Nominees

2019 Winners & Nominees

Congratulations to our 2019 winners of the Staff Recognition Awards:


Agent of Innovation

Caryn Sowa, Freedom Project Program Manager


Champions of Innovation & Collaboration

John DeBolt, Advanced Instrumentation Specialist
Larry Knowles, Machinist



Congratulations to our 2019 nominees:


Agent of Innovation:

  • Kajahl Valipour Fitzgerald
  • Michelle Francoeur
  • Mary Frederick
  • Amanda Gilvin
  • Christopher Hart
  • Jael Matos
  • Joe Pinto
  • Suzanne Langridge
  • Jenn Yang '12
  • Sharon Zimmer

Champions of Innovation & Collaboration:

  • Shanté Brown & David Todd
  • Tony DiPesa, Lisa Newman, & Mary Sprague
  • Robyn Alger, Holly Cronos, Dora Velasquez, Lynn Wasnewsky, & Aissa Wilson



Fall 2018 Winners & Nominees

Develop & Recognize You LogoWellesley College Recognition Logo

Agent of Innovation Award

  • Judy Chin, Project Assistant, National Institute On Out of School Time


Champions of Collaboration Award

  • Sherly Verraragavan, Laboratory Specialist, Biological Sciences
  • Maureen Young, Laboratory Specialist, Biological Sciences
  • Flavia Mendonca de Sousa, Laboratory Specialist, Biological Sciences
  • Laurie Tchack, Laboratory Specialist, Biological Sciences

We also send our congratulations to all of the nominees!


Nominees, Individual

  • Rob Haley, Director, Non-Academic & Innovative Programming, Wellesley Extended
  • Brittany Bailey, Faculty Information Systems Administrator, Provost's Office


Nominees, Team

Academic Administrators, Academic Quad

  • Jael Matos, Spanish
  • Samara Pearlstein, Jewett
  • Jeanne Hicks, Pendleton
  • Katie Sango-Jackson, Founders

Summer Student Support and Enrollment Team, Strategic Growth Initiatives

  • Corinne Frazer, Director of Summer Term
  • Jean Bae, Summer Coordinator
  • Gloria Alonzo, Enrollment Coordinator
  • Pamela Landis, Marketing Manager

Office of Religious and Spiritual Life

  • Amira Quraishi
  • Joanna Lubkin
  • Steve Edleman-Blank
  • Emily Jendzejec
  • Sarah Robbins-Cole
  • Tiffany Steinwert
  • Shrestha Singh

Admission Operations Application Team

  • Agnes Okwenge
  • Debbie Craig
  • Nicole Charles
  • Karen Geromini