Newhouse Center faculty and fellows

Get to know us.

We are a community of faculty, scholars, staff, and students devoted to engagement in the humanities.

Faculty Fellows

  • Sari Altschuler
  • Hélène Bilis
  • Carol Dougherty
  • Nikki A. Greene
  • Koichi Hagimoto
  • Kellie Carter Jackson
  • Hiromu Nagahara
  • Medhin Paolos
  • Jieun Rhee
  • Rebecca Summerhays
  • Sarah Townsend
  • Julie Walsh

Thanks to the generosity of Mary L. Cornille and Jack Cogan, Wellesley College is able to appoint each year the Mary L. Cornille Distinguished Visiting Professor in the Humanities. Cornille Professors are in residence for either a semester or a year. During this time, they contribute to the intellectual life of Wellesley College faculty with special attention to the intellectual growth of our undergraduates.

The Cornille Professorship is administered jointly by the Office of the Provost and by the Newhouse Center for the Humanities, with which the Cornille Professor is automatically affiliated.

  • Ken Botnick

  • Eve Zimmerman
  • Lauren Cote
Advisory Board

Student Fellows

  • Elana Bridges
  • Looghermine Claude
  • Stephanie Cobas
  • Edilia Foster
  • Cassandra Morales
  • Sandra Riano
  • Tyler Vargas
  • Gabriela Varela