Office of the Provost and Dean of the College Calendar 2017-18

You can also download this list as a PDF.

Day Date Details
Wednesday August 30 9:00-2:00 Chairs'/Program Directors' retreat
Monday September 4 Labor Day (no classes)
Tuesday September 5 First Day of Classes,  4:30-6:00 Convocation, Alumnae Hall Auditorium
Tuesday September 19 Academic Council 4:15-6:00, Academic Assembly Room
Reception 6:00-7:00, President's House
Tuesday October 3 Chairs'/Program Directors' meeting, 4:15-6:00, Library Lecture Room 
Mon-Tues. Oct. 9-10 Fall Break (no classes)
Wednesday October 11 Academic Council 12:30-2:00, Academic Assembly Room 
Fri-Sun. Oct. 13-15 Family and Friends Weekend 
Thursday  October 19 Trustee Committee meetings 
Friday October 20 Board of Trustees meetings 
Tuesday October 31 Tanner Conference (no classes)
Tuesday November 7 Chairs'/Program Directors' meeting, 4:15-6:00, Library Lecture Room
Wednesday November 15 Academic Council 12:30-2:00, Academic Assembly Room
Wed-Fri. Nov. 22-24 Thanksgiving Break (no classes)
Tuesday December 5  Chairs'/Program Directors' meeting, 4:15-6:00, Library Lecture Room
Tuesday December 12 Last Day of Classes 
Wednesday December 13 Academic Council, 12:30-2:00, Academic Assembly Room
Friday December 15 Staffing requests due, Tenure Track requests due 
Tuesday December 19 Provost Holiday Party 5:00-7:00, College Club 
Thursday January 4 Wintersession Begins 
Monday January 15 Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday (no classes)
Thursday January 25 Wintersession ends
Monday January 29 Classes begin 
Thursday February 1 Trustee Committee meetings
Friday February 2 Board of Trustees meeting
Tuesday February 6 Chairs'/Program Directors' meeting, 4:15-6:00, Library Lecture Room 
Wednesday February 7 Academic Council 12:30-2:00, Academic Assembly Room
Monday February 19 President's Day (no classes)
Tuesday February 20 Monday class schedule 
Wednesday March 7 Academic Council 12:30-2:00, Academic Assembly Room
Tuesday March 20 Chairs'/Program Directors' meeting, 4:15-6:00, Library Lecture Room 
Thur-Fri March 22-30 Spring Break (no classes)
Monday April 16 Patriot's Day (no classes)
Wednesday April 18 Academic Council 12:30-2:00, Academic Assembly Room
Thursday April 26 Trustee Committee meetings
Friday April 27 Board of Trustees meeting
Wednesday May 2 Ruhlman Conference (no classes)
Tuesday May 8 Chairs'/Program Directors' meeting, 4:15-6:00, Library Lecture Room 
Wednesday May 9 Academic Council, 12:30-2:00, Academic Assembly Room
Friday May 11 Last day of classes
Monday May 28 Memorial Day Holiday
Tuesday May 29 Academic Council, 4:15-6:00, Academic Assembly room, Reception, 6:00-7:00, President's house
Thursday May 31 Baccalaureate
Friday June 1 Board of Trustees meeting
Commencement
Friday  July 6 Annual reports due for 2017-2018