Calendars & Dates

Office of the Provost and Dean of the College Calendar 2019-20

You can also download this list as a PDF.

Day Date Details
Wednesday August 28 9:00-3:00, Chairs'/Program Directors' retreat (Library Lecture Room)
Monday September 2 Labor Day (no classes)
Tuesday September 3 First Day of Classes,  4:30-6:00 Convocation, Alumnae Hall Auditorium, Reception to follow at President's House
Thursday September 5 Academic Council 12:45-2:15 PM, Academic Assembly Room 
Thursday September 26 Chairs'/Program Directors' meeting, 12:45-2:00 PM, 

Library Lecture Room

Thursday October 10 Academic Council 12:45-2:15 PM, Academic Assembly Room 
Mon-Tues Oct. 14-15 Fall Break, (no classes)
Fri-Sun Oct. 18-20 Family and Friends Weekend
Thursday  October 24 Trustee Committee meetings
Friday  October 25 Board of Trustees meeting
Tuesday October 29 Tanner Conference (no classes)
Thursday October 31 Chairs'/Program Directors' meeting, 12:45-2:00 PM, Library Lecture Room
Thursday November 14 Academic Council 12:45-2:15 PM, Academic Assembly Room
Wed-Fri Nov. 27-29 Thanksgiving Break (no classes)
Thursday December 5 Chairs'/Program Directors' meeting, 12:45-2:00 PM, Library Lecture Room
Tuesday December 10 Last Day of Classes 
Thursday December 12 Academic Council 12:45-2:15, Academic Assembly room 
Friday December 13 Staffing requests due 
Thursday January 2 Wintersession Begins 
Monday  January 20
Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday (no classes)
Thursday  January 23 Wintersession ends
Monday January 27 Classes begin 
Thursday  January 30 Academic Council 12:45-2:15, Academic Assembly Room 
Thursday  February 6 Trustee Committee meetings
Friday  February 7 Board of Trustees meeting
Thursday  February 13 Chairs'/Program Directors' meeting, 12:45-2:00 PM, Library Lecture Room
Monday  February 17 President's Day (no classes)
Tuesday February 18 Monday class scehdule 
Thursday  March 5 Academic Council 12:45-2:15, Academic Assembly Room 
Thursday  March 19 Chairs'/Program Directors' meeting, 12:45-2:00 PM, Library Lecture Room
Mon-Fri Mar. 23-27 Spring Break (no classes)
Thursday  April 16 Academic Council 12:45-2:15, Academic Assembly Room 
Monday April 20 Patriot's Day (no classes)
Thursday April 23 Chairs'/Program Directors' meeting, 12:45-2:00 PM, Library Lecture Room
Wednesday April 29 Ruhlman Conference (no classes)
Thursday April 30 Trustee Committee meetings
Friday May 1 Board of Trustees meeting
Wednesday May 6 Last day of classes
Thursday May 7 Academic Council 12:45-2:15, Academic Assembly Room 
Thursday May 14 Chairs'/Program Directors' meeting, 12:45-2:00 PM, Library Lecture Room
Monday May 25 Memorial Day Holiday
Tuesday May 26 Academic Council 3:30-5:00, Academic Assembly Room, Reception to follow, President's House 
Saturday May 30 Baccalaureate at 2:00 PM
Saturday May 30 Trustee Committee meetings
Sunday May 31 Board of Trustees meeting, Commencement
Monday July 6 Annual reports due for 2019-20