About Us

About Us

Mission

Our mission is to share and model a commitment to the education of students through our roles as administrators, teachers, and mentors.

We are administrators, teachers, and mentors of Wellesley students, and we work with 88 student staff members to bring our philosophy to life and build strong communities within each residence hall.

As administrators, teachers, and mentors we:

  • Foster inclusive learning communities where each member contributes unique history, culture, perspective, talents, and creativity, and where each member appreciates the contributions of other community members.
  • Challenge students to think critically and reflect upon the many aspects of their lives in moving from one stage to another.
  • Model all of the above in our own lives and in our work with each other.

Residential Life Staff

  • Stacie  Allen

    Stacie Allen

    Area Coordinator of Bates, McAfee, Freeman, Simpson West, and Cedar Lodge
    sallen@wellesley.edu
    781.283.3267
  • Sarah Cooper

    Sarah Cooper

    Area Coordinator Tower Hall and Cervantes House
    scooper3@wellesley.edu
    718.283.2737
  • Sherman  Cowan

    Sherman Cowan

    Area Coordinator for Cazenove and Beebe
    scowan@wellesley.edu
  • Erin Doherty

    Erin Doherty

    Area Coordinator of Stone-Davis Hall
    edoherty@wellesley.edu
  • Don  Leach

    Don Leach

    Assistant Director of Residential Life
    donald.leach@wellesley.edu
  • Paula Queenan

    Paula Queenan

    Area Coordinator of Pomeroy , Shafer and Munger Halls
    pqueenan@wellesley.edu
  • Kady Shea

    Kady Shea

    Area Coordinator for Severance and Claflin
    kshea2@wellesley.edu
    (781) 283-3180
  • Meghan Todd

    Meghan Todd

    Assistant Director Student Housing
    mtodd@wellesley.edu