Academic and Residential Calendar Summer 2017

Session I May 30 - June 23, 2017  

Six-Week Session May 30 - July 7, 2017    

Session II June 26 - July 21, 2017

 

Session

I

II

Summer Term Online Registration Begins for Non-Wellesley College Students and Wellesley College Students

Tuesday, January 24

Tuesday, January 24

Last Day for International Students to apply February 15 February 15 

Housing Registration Opens

Monday, February 27

Monday, February 27

 

Student Finanical Service Review of Financial Aid Eligibility Begins (Wellesley College Students Only)

(New starting 2016 - All Financial Aid for Summer Term will be handled through the SFS Office - Not Summer Term Office)

(Weekly Financial Aid Notices will happen after March 2)

Thursday, March 2

Thursday, March 2

 

Payment Due in Full

Monday, May 8

Monday, June 5

Last Day to Drop a Course or Pre-College Residential Program for 100% Tuition Refund.

Through the Registrar's Office Only by 3pm

Monday, May 8

Monday, June 5

Housing Check-In

Sunday, May 28

Sunday, June 25

First day of classes

Tuesday, May 30

Monday, June 26

Last Day to Drop a Course for 50% Tuition Refund & last day to add a course.  There will be NO further refunds past this date.

Through the Registrar's Office Only by 3pm

Wednesday, May 31

Wednesday, June 28

Last Day to Drop a Course without notation on the transcript (no tuition refund is available at this date) or Declare a Course Credit/Non.

Through the Registrar's Office Only by 3pm

Monday, June 5

Wednesday, July 5

Last Day of classes

Friday, June 23

Friday, July 21

Grades Due Online

Wednesday, July 5

Monday, July 31

Last Day to submit work  for incompletes from either session (faculty may set earlier deadlines)                                      

Tuesday, August 29

Tuesday, August 29

* A $50 per session non-refundable registration fee will be charged upon registration.

Students must drop their courses before the deadlines to receive the associated percentage tuition refund.  Additions, drops, or substitutions can be made before classes start by emailing the registrars office with a request.

The first request for course changes is free of charge, subsequent requests for course changes incur a $50 fee.

Only registered students may attend classes.