Alumnae Awards & Fellowships

Alumnae achievement awards

Alumnae Achievement Awards
The Wellesley College Alumnae Achievement Award recognizes alumnae who have brought honor to themselves and to Wellesley College through their outstanding achievements.

Book Awards Program
Recognition of outstanding young women for exceptional scholarship and distinction in other fields is a primary objective of Wellesley College. To extend that recognition beyond the College and to alert superior students to what a Wellesley education provides, the Alumnae Association offers and partially underwrites the Wellesley Book Award Program to clubs and individual donors as an annual project.

Faculty & Staff Service Award
Education is a lifelong pursuit and passion of Wellesley alumnae. With that in mind, the Association recognizes the dedicated service that faculty members give to alumnae by participating in Association programs.

Wellesley College Alumnae Honorary Members
Honorary members of the Association are individuals who have made a life-long connection to Wellesley alumnae through their dedicated commitment to Wellesley College and the Association.  This honor is bestowed upon a few individuals each year at the Association's annual meeting during Reunion.

Katharine Malone Prize for Academic Excellence 
The Malone Awards were established to praise and reward those Wellesley scholars exemplifying the outstanding qualities of mind, body and spirit.

Mary Elvira Stevens Traveling Fellowship
Mary Elvira Stevens Traveling Fellowship for travel or study outside the United States in order to benefit from the knowledge and understanding of a global education. For additional information, including applying for the Stevens Traveling Fellowship, please visit the Career Education website.

Sed Ministrare Volunteer Award
The Alumnae Association's newest award honors and celebrates outstanding volunteer service. To receive this award an alumna will have made significant or innovative contributions, shown superior performance and leadership, or have exceptionally embodied the motto, Non Ministrari sed Ministrare.

Syrena Stackpole Award
The Syrena Stackpole Award is given annually in recognition of an alumna's dedicated service and exceptional commitment to Wellesley College.