Student Parking Registration
Students wishing to maintain a vehicle on campus for the academic year must register their vehicles at the Wellesley College Police Department within the first week of the semester. This year, parking registration will take place beginning Tuesday, September 3, 2019 until Tuesday September 10, 2019 between the hours of 8am and 3pm. Vehicle registration is located at Campus Police. It is extremely important to register your vehicle in a timely manner to avoid parking citations.
Remember, parking at Wellesley College is a privilege afforded to sophomores, juniors and seniors. All students who bring a vehicle to campus beyond the 1st week of the registration period are required to register it with the Wellesley College Police Department immediately upon bringing it here. Again, registration of your motor vehicles may be completed at the Wellesley College Police Department 24/7. There is a fee associated with parking (See below). Students must charge their parking registration fee to their term bill.
Resident Student full year decal:$135.00
Resident Student 1/2 year decal:$75.00
Commuter full year decal:$100.00
Commuter 1/2 year decal: $60.00
Auditor Parking Fees: Please make checks payable to Wellesley College
Full Year Decal: $85.00
1/2 Year Decal: $50.00
Senior Citizen & Alumnae - Full year decal: $55.00
Senior Citizen & Alumnae - 1/2 year decal $35.00 per semester
Retired WC Employees w/10 years of service: $10.00 per year
All students’ vehicles must be registered in person by the owner/operator of the vehicle. Parking decals will be issued at the time of registration.
**It is helpful to bring in your vehicle registration and insurance information when registering your vehicle for a parking decal.**
Massachusetts Law requires that every non-resident enrolled as a student at a school or college in the Commonwealth of Massachusetts, who operates a motor vehicle registered in another state or country for more than thirty days within the Commonwealth during any period beginning September 1st of any year and ending August 31st of the following year shall, on or before such thirtieth day, file in triplicate with the police department of the city or town in which said school or college is located on a form approved by the Registrar of Motor Vehicles, a statement signed by him/her under penalties of perjury providing the following information: registration number and make of the motor vehicle, and the state or country of registration, the name and address of the owner, the legal residence while attending school or college, and the name of the school or college he/she is attending. Any such non-resident who fails to comply with the provisions of the paragraph shall be punished by a fine of not more than fifty dollars.